Mythical Monsters in “I’m a Monster” Series

“I’m a Monster” (Monster Entertainment, 2010-2011) is an animation series for children at the pre-school age (4-8 years), devoted to the monsters from various parts of the world. In each episode we get to know another character who presents himself or herself to the audience [1], as, for example, Medusa:

In twelve episodes of the “I’m a Monster” series (there are 52 episodes in total) we can meet monsters associated with Classical Antiquity and Greek and Roman mythology. The main characters are: Cyclops, Mermaid, Medusa, Basilisk, Echidna, Furies, Kraken, Minotaur, Centaur, Charybdis, Sirens, and Hydra.

Furies [source]
See more:

Found by Dorota Bazylczyk

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s